Note: This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail. The Company assumes no responsibility for this translation or for direct, indirect or any other forms of damages arising from the translation.

June 25, 2021

To Shareholders:

Kazuhiro Sato President JTEKT Corporation 1-1 Asahi-machi, Kariya, Aichi Prefecture, Japan

NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS OF THE 121ST ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

We would like to express our appreciation for your continuous support.

The following matters were reported and resolved at the 121st Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of JTEKT Corporation (the "Company") held today.

Matters reported:

 The Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements for the Company's 121st Fiscal Year (April 1, 2020 - March 31, 2021) and results of audits by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit & Supervisory Board for the Consolidated Financial Statements

The contents of the above were duly reported.

2. Non-consolidated Financial Statements for the Company's 121st Fiscal Year (April 1, 2020 - March 31, 2021)

The contents of the above were duly reported.

Proposals resolved:

Proposal 1: Partial Amendments of the Articles of Incorporation

The proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed.

Proposal 2: Election of 9 Directors

The proposal was approved as originally proposed, and 9 candidates, Messrs. Kazuhiro Sato, Hiroyuki Kaijima, Katsumi Yamamoto, Kazuhisa Makino, Shinji Kato, Takumi Matsumoto, Takao Miyatani, Iwao Okamoto, and Takeshi Uchiyamada were reappointed and assumed their respective offices.

Proposal 3: Determination of Remuneration for Granting Shares with Restrictions on Transfer to Directors (Excluding Outside Directors) and Revision of the Amount of Remuneration Payable to Directors

The proposal was approved as originally proposed, and it was resolved that a yearly limit of remuneration for Directors (excluding the amount of employee salaries payable to Directors who are also employees), instead of the monthly limit of remuneration which was previously approved, would be set at \footnote{800} million (including up to \footnote{100} million for Outside Directors), and the amount of monetary claims to be paid to Directors (excluding Outside Directors) for granting restricted shares would be up to \footnote{100} million per year.

At the Board of Directors' meeting held after the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders, Kazuhiro Sato was elected as President and Director with a special title, and Kazuhiro Sato and Hiroyuki Kaijima were elected as Representative Directors, and they assumed their respective offices. Also, Atsushi Kume and Hiroshi Takenaka were elected as Standing Members of the Audit & Supervisory Board at the meeting of the Audit & Supervisory Board, and assumed their respective offices.

As a result, the composition of the Board of Directors and the Audit & Supervisory Board of the Company is as follows.

Representative Director President, Member of the Board	Kazuhiro Sato	Director, Member of the Board	Iwao Okamoto
Representative Director Senior Executive Officer, Member of the Board	Hiroyuki Kaijima	Director, Member of the Board	Takeshi Uchiyamada
Senior Executive Officer, Member of the Board	Katsumi Yamamoto	Standing Member of the Audit & Supervisory Board	Atsushi Kume
Senior Executive Officer, Member of the Board	Kazuhisa Makino	Standing Member of the Audit & Supervisory Board	Hiroshi Takenaka
Senior Executive Officer, Member of the Board	Shinji Kato	Member of the Audit & Supervisory Board	Takashi Yoshida
Senior Executive Officer, Member of the Board	Takumi Matsumoto	Member of the Audit & Supervisory Board	Hiroyuki Wakabayashi
Director, Member of the Board	Takao Miyatani	Member of the Audit & Supervisory Board	Yumiko Sakurai

Notes:

- 1. Directors Takao Miyatani, Iwao Okamoto and Takeshi Uchiyamada are Outside Directors as stipulated in article 2, item 15 of the Companies Act.
- 2. Members of the Audit & Supervisory Board Takashi Yoshida, Hiroyuki Wakabayashi, and Yumiko Sakurai are Outside Members of the Audit & Supervisory Board as stipulated in article 2, item 16 of the Companies Act.