Note: This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail. The Company assumes no responsibility for this translation or for direct, indirect or any other forms of damages arising from the translation.

June 27, 2018

To Shareholders:

Tetsuo Agata President JTEKT Corporation 3-5-8 Minami-semba, Chuo-ku, Osaka, Japan

NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS OF THE 118TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

We would like to express our appreciation for your continuous support.

The following matters were reported and resolved at the 118th Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of JTEKT Corporation (the "Company") held today.

Matters reported:

 The Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements for the Company's 118th Fiscal Year (April 1, 2017 - March 31, 2018) and results of audits by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit & Supervisory Board for the Consolidated Financial Statements

The contents of the above were duly reported.

 Non-consolidated Financial Statements for the Company's 118th Fiscal Year (April 1, 2017 -March 31, 2018)

The contents of the above were duly reported.

Proposals resolved:

Proposal 1: Appropriation of Surplus

The proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed, and the year-end dividend was decided to be 22 yen per share.

Proposal 2: Election of 12 Directors

The proposal was approved as originally proposed, and 8 candidates, Messrs. Seiichi Sudo, Tetsuo Agata, Hiroyuki Miyazaki, Hiroyuki Kaijima, Tomokazu Takahashi, Takumi Matsumoto, Takao Miyatani and Iwao Okamoto were reappointed and 4 candidates, Messrs. Makoto Sano, Shinji Kato, Hirofumi Matsuoka and Takeshi Uchiyamada were newly appointed as Directors, and assumed their respective offices.

Proposal 3: Election of 4 Members of the Audit & Supervisory Board

The proposal was approved as originally proposed, and Mr. Hiroshi Takenaka was reappointed and 3 candidates, Messrs. Atsushi Kume, Takashi Yoshida and Hiroyuki Wakabayashi were newly appointed as Members of the Audit & Supervisory Board, and assumed their respective offices.

Proposal 4: Payment of Directors' Bonuses

The proposal was approved and resolved as originally proposed, and the payment of Directors' bonuses in the total amount of 178,500 thousand yen was decided. It was decided that the decisions on the payment date, payment method, and amounts to be allocated to the respective directors were to be entrusted to the Board of Directors.

The Representative Directors and Directors with special titles were elected as below at the Board of Directors' meeting held after the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders, and assumed their respective offices. Also, Standing Members of the Audit & Supervisory Board were elected as below at the meeting of the Audit & Supervisory Board, and assumed their respective offices.

Representative Director Chairman	Seiichi Sudo	Executive Director	Hirofumi Matsuoka
Representative Director President	Tetsuo Agata	Director	Takao Miyatani
Senior Executive Director	Hiroyuki Miyazaki	Director	Iwao Okamoto
Senior Executive Director	Hiroyuki Kaijima	Director	Takeshi Uchiyamada
Senior Executive Director	Tomokazu Takahashi	Standing Member of the Audit & Supervisory Board	Atsushi Kume
Executive Director	Takumi Matsumoto	Standing Member of the Audit & Supervisory Board	Hiroshi Takenaka
Executive Director	Makoto Sano	Member of the Audit & Supervisory Board	Takashi Yoshida
Executive Director	Shinji Kato	Member of the Audit & Supervisory Board	Hiroyuki Wakabayashi

Notes:

- 1. Directors Takao Miyatani, Iwao Okamoto and Takeshi Uchiyamada are Outside Directors as stipulated in article 2, item 15 of the Companies Act.
- 2. Members of the Audit & Supervisory Board Takashi Yoshida and Hiroyuki Wakabayashi are Outside Members of the Audit & Supervisory Board as stipulated in article 2, item 16 of the Companies Act.

Notice Regarding Payment of Year-end Dividend

The year-end dividend for the 118th Fiscal Year was decided to be 22 yen per share. To receive payment of the year-end dividend, please take the enclosed "Year-end Dividend Receipt for the 118th Fiscal Year" to head office or branch office of Japan Post Bank Co., Ltd. or post office during the payout period (from June 28, 2018 to July 31, 2018).

For those shareholders who designated direct deposit as the payout method, please confirm the enclosed "Dividend Statement" and "Reference to the Transfer Destination." For those shareholders who designated the method for proportionate allocation of dividends based on the number of shares as the payout method, please confirm the enclosed "Dividend Statement" and "Reference to the Dividend Receipt Method."